Chocloate Wine and Nibbly Bits – Festive Food for Festive Friday!


I recently spent a fabulous child free day mooching around BBC Good Food Show Winter with my good friend Tara from Sticky Fingers all courtesy of Sainsbury’s. It was a festive foodie’s delight and I came away with lots of ideas and a bottle of this.

No, your eyes do not deceive you…it is red wine…infused with dark chocolate. It is delicious and a perfect present for a chocolate and wine lover! It has ticked many a difficult box on my Christmas present list!

I bought my Christmas spices

Frome the very lovely Spice Boys

I drooled over piles of beautiful cup cakes and took away some new ideas for icing flavours

Sainsbury’s treated us very well, allowing us to wander at will with no hard sell or pressure, all we were expected to do was eat lunch and attend the Masterchef Live Challenge…the perfect blogger event!

Lunch showcased some really good ideas for the Christmas buffet table. I particularly liked these little edible spoons into which you can pop your own choice of filling

and these delicious Christmas Pudding Puddings!

These lovely little truckels of cheese will be nestled inside one or two hampers alongside that chocolate wine!

The Masterchef Challenge was great fun with all the madness and mayhem which cooking against the clock brings. I was VERY impressed by Mat Follas who took on the insane challenge of making ice cream on stage, under lights, live in 20 minutes and did it! It was like alchemy.

He was attempting to make a baked alaska and used dry ice to cool the custard quickly to make his ice cream, FANTASTIC! Unfortunately his meringue wouldn’t play which meant he was pipped to the post by Tim Anderson but to me Mat will always be the winner! It was extreme cooking and I LOVED it!

This week I will be making pate to fill those spoons and trying to get all my Christmas shopping finished before the children break up. What are you up to? Are you really organised? I’m really not so if you have everything sewn up, have done your wrapping and posted your cards I may scowl at you (what’s your secret?!) I shall also be making a long list of ingredients because, once they have broken up, we will be going into baking overdrive!

If you have a Christmas blog post old or new to share do pop it on the Linky and have a look at what everyone else is up to while you’re there! Please link back here, thank you, and grab the badge if you’d like! If you are new to Festive Friday look here to see what it’s all about.

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

6 Comments

Filed under Chris Cooks, Christmas, Christmas Gift Ideas, Festive Friday

6 responses to “Chocloate Wine and Nibbly Bits – Festive Food for Festive Friday!

  1. Amazing display of sinful delicacies!!! Mouthwatering to say the least.

  2. That looks amazing! You lucky girl! x

  3. I live for dark chocolate so need that chocolate wine in my life this Christmas. Wonderful!

  4. Mmmmm….. the red wine with dark chocolate is simply amazing!!! And also your Christmas Pudding Puddings! Wow!! I think i will copy some of these ideas for the Christams dinner! Can I??😀 Any suggestion for an original menu?
    Thank you!😀

  5. These look great. I am not sure I’d like the chocolate wine, not a fan of dark chocolate. x

  6. Pingback: how to finger knit a brooch | NurtureStore

Leave a Reply

