Quick Craft – Tree Topper Angel


You know you’ve brought your family up well when one of them goes to the shops to buy a jar of emergency sweet spread, notices a bottle of squeezy honey and buys that one ‘because it’s a good shape Mum, I thought we could make something with it’.

He was right.

We coated her with two layers of acrylic paint in white, mixed up a pink for her face (she looked embarrassed and we had to tone the second layer down a bit) and then liberally sprinkled her dress with glitter.

Her wings are funky foam which obligingly comes pre-glittered and her halo is three glitter pipe cleaners twisted together.

We think she’s rather lovely and she will be adorning one of our seven Christmas trees when they start going up at the beginning of December!

This will be linked up for my

do pop along and share your festive frivolities!

Also happily shared with:

21 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Crafts, Festive Friday, Get Crafty

21 responses to “Quick Craft – Tree Topper Angel

  1. Ali

    You have brought your children up well…๐Ÿ™‚ You could pop Angel wishes inside her too x Though thinking about it you might of had to take her bottom off to sit on the tree!!!

  2. You know what (and I’m not kiding either) .. I’ve always, since being a small child had an issue with making Christmas angels/fairies (whichever rocks your boat) and the sticking the ping pong ball heads on them. They always fall off – unless put a hole in and ram pipe cleaners or something in them….. I don’t even like the ‘sound’ of that and anyway, after many efforts the head has either fallen off anyway or it’s ‘too heavy’ for the body….. You can see this is obviously a post traumatic Christmas craft thing for me๐Ÿ˜ฎ Thank goodness my children are good with paper, scissors, glitter and glue!

    But …… Ms Mosler has the cure to my freaking out epsisodes and her children are little geniuses (is that even a word).

    Honey squeezie Bottles – of course I love ‘honey’ – ‘Honie’ B uk (Pops is a beekeeper you see!)

    So it’s of to the shops for a fix of the sweet stuff (my children will be eating a lot of this before Christmas or we won’t have an angel/fairy on the tree) and then back to Thinly Spread for instuctions on how to make – job done! I shall publish photos๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    @HonieBuk xXx (Happy Honie)

  3. Did you say 7 xmas trees? The excess I am sure will be offset by your craft skills, but I am, for once, shocked! Nicola homemadekids.wordpress.com

  4. 7 Christmas trees ????

  5. Adorable. I am feeling very crafty after creating a Cbeebies Birthday card so perhaps an angel is next on the cards!

  6. Oooh that’s cute. Not going to brave having a tree this year with twin toddler terrors – they will try to climb it for sure. So I need lots of ideas for decorations that can be placed high up!

  7. I *love* your angel! Perfect for Angel & Santa Get Crafty๐Ÿ™‚ Adorable. Simply perfect and recycled too!

    Thanks for linking to Kids Get Crafty!

    Maggy

  8. Oh I just love this…my three would love to have a go…just need to buy some honey! x

  9. She is beautiful! Thank you for linking up to fun Sparks! x

  10. Love, love, love your angel! Looks like lots of fun and it has given me some inspiration to make one….thanks!๐Ÿ™‚
    I found your blog through the Puddles and Gumboots christmas linky.

  11. Pingback: Red Ted Art's Blog » Blog Archive » Santa & Angel Get Crafty

  12. oh the angel is just gorgeous! I love that your son bought a honey bottle because it was an interesting shape๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you for inking up

Leave a Reply

