It’s Back! Ho Ho Ho!


Halloween is behind us, Bonfire Night is tomorrow and there (beckoning a sparkly nailed finger), just over that hill is Christmas! So I am crawling  into the attic of my blog, shoving the bauble box to one side, climbing over the Christmas lights and blowing the dust off Festive Friday!

Every Friday for the next eight weeks Thinly Spread will be wearing a Santa hat and some flashing earrings and talking about all things Christmas. There will be crafts and cooking, Christmas events and traditions, present ideas and lots of glitter!

I have several very exciting giveaways lined up and a head full to bursting with ideas. I love Christmas and one of the nicest things last year was visiting the blogs of all the lovely people who linked up their traditions, crafts, food, days out and Scroogey grumbles so I will be running the Linky again this year!

This week I have been soaking the fruit for our Christmas cake, making puddings and mincemeat.

My equally Christmas loving friend is coming over and we will be poring over recipe books and magazines, making long lists of things we want to have a go at and sharing ideas. Last year we spent a very happy morning making cup cakes and photographing them to use as Christmas cards!

Christmas Cup Cakes

We will also be visiting the Christmas shop at the Granary in Bradford-on-Avon in two weeks time which we do every year to really get us in the mood. It will be dripping with decorations and trees and the Christmas music will be playing. When we have finished we will wander into town to Mr Salvat’s 17th Century Coffee Room which has been recreated in a period town house and where an open fire and staff in period clothes will be ready to welcome us! We shall sip on fair trade coffee and nibble delicately on home made cakes and allow ourselves to wallow in the deep enjoyment we both get from planning Christmas for our families!

I do hope you’ll join me for the ride!

Come along every Friday and Link Up any post you have written with Christmas in mind.

It might be an old post you want to blow the glittery dust off, it might be a sparkly new one.

It might be food, craft, a time-saving tip, your family traditions, a photo or it may even be a Scrooge-y Grumble. If it’s Christmas related…pop it on!

Link back here in your post so that your readers can have a wander around everyone else’s posts and have a look around yourself, leaving a comment here and there and spreading a little bit of festive joy!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

40 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Festive Friday

40 responses to “It’s Back! Ho Ho Ho!

  1. Oo marvelous! Is this one ok to put in?

  2. What gorgeous pictures you take, and a great idea turning fridays into xmas planning. Just happens my most recent post on http://homemadekids.wordpress.com/ was all about foodie gift ideas to make with your kids. Well 5 gift ideas, see what you think. Nicola

  3. ooh yippeee!!! I am looking forward to a bloggy Christmas!

  4. mutteringsofafool

    The granary is awesome, have bought lots of things from there in the past, but have to disagree on the tea room. The bridge tea house is better and has an amazing selection of loose leaf tea.

  5. Oooh I’m loving this linky🙂 I’ll definately be joining in. Christmas is my favourite time and my first one blogging so I’m loving everyone’s Christmassey posts and enjoying thinking of ideas to write my own🙂

  6. Squeeee! #thatisall😉

  7. Oooh, I can’t resist this linky. I’ve already done a couple of posts on Christmas and I’m sure I’ll do some more as I love this time of year!

  8. I can’t believe it’s that time alreadY!!

  9. It is, it is! *happy dance*

  10. Never mind that I live 10 minutes drive away from Bethlehem, I miss a good British Christmas. We didn’t celebrate it officially at home of course (being Jewish) but it was there nevertheless – and I miss it.

  11. Ooh love Christmas, fab idea for a linky🙂

  12. Oh I am so excited! I love Christmas and am looking forward to linking up to this…I wish I had a post already! x

  13. Hurrah! And I *love* your badge for the posts!

  14. itsasmallworldafterallfamily

    I’m not sure I’m quite ready yet…

  15. IT’S CHRIST-MAAAAAS!

    Oh I am really excited this year. Can’t wait to have a read of all the posts. I’m adding one of mine from 2009. I am sure I will have more soon.

    Oh you might like this if you love Christmas too – http://www.snafflesmummy.com/2011/11/secret-christmas-ornament-exchange.html

  16. becky

    ooh one more day then I’m all your christmas! Bonfire night need smy full attention foirst then let the detivities begin! be backk next week to link up!

  17. Fabulous, so pleased to see this back. Christmas is on its way…..

    Just been making decoratiosn witht he kids today.

    Mich x

  18. Looking forward to following this! Here is our first Christmas post of many over at The Party Times;
    http://www.partypieces.co.uk/thepartytimes/?p=9124#more-9124

  19. Oh oh OH! (Or is it ho, ho, ho?).
    I absolutely love the festive season so will definitely be taking part and poring through your own and the Linkee’s posts!

  20. Fi

    I love it! I’ll link up during our #ccifchristmas spectacular! Lots of arty, crafty fun to share! I love Christmas!

Leave a Reply

