Meningitis – Parental Perceptions


I have been invited to a meningitis blogger’s forum hosted by Novartis Vaccines and Diagnostics in October. The aim of the day is to seek advice on parental attitudes around meningitis and vaccination.

I am hoping to broaden my own understanding of this complex disease and I would really appreciate it if you could take a few minutes to fill in this questionnaire so I can go into the discussion groups with some idea of public perceptions beyond my own. The results of the survey will be used to inform debate on the day.

Many thanks! (Just enter ‘Thinly Spread or http://www.christinemosler.wordpress.com when you are asked which blog you have accessed the survey from)

3 Comments

Filed under vaccines

3 responses to “Meningitis – Parental Perceptions

  1. Interesting to hear this. I just worry a little about the ethics of a Vaccine Company engaging bloggers to presumably promote vaccination. Now I am very much pro vaccination. I did a PhD in meningococcal sepsis, but I wonder if such things are better done mainly through (or in partnership with) non financially motivated institutions such as DoH or Healthcare charities, so would be really interested to hear your thoughts after the event.

  2. I’d be interested to know the outcome too, as my daughter had (and survived) pneumococcal meningitis as a baby – I’d only heard of meningococcal meningitis before.

Leave a Reply

