Vertbaudet Review


Way back before I went away Bonus Boy was sent some clothes to try. They have been worn quite a lot since then and are wearing very well!

They are great for climbing

Jumping about like a rabbit

Having a serious chat

Jumping off things

Wondering about stuff

Being handsome in

The Vertbaudet catalogue has popped through my door many times over the years and I haven’t bought anything but I will be buying now. The boys clothes are practical, well made and wash well. They are very good quality at a reasonable price which ticks all the boxes for me.

The jeans have reinforced knees which is essential for my boy who loves crawling about on all fours a lot of the time. The shirt has elbow patches, both items are roomy and comfortable…they are designed for kids not for their parents and I like that a lot.

My only complaint (and I really do mean my ONLY complaint, I’d be hard pressed to fault them for anything else) is that the jeans don’t come with an adjustable waist. They are perfect in length but I have lean machines and the trousers will keep slipping down. I am under strict orders to buy him a belt as soon as possible as he really likes them….if you look at this photo you will see he is holding them up with his dressing gown belt…not ideal!

This is a review post we were sent a pair of jeans and a long sleeved shirt. The words and opinions expressed are my own.

3 Comments

Filed under Reviews, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Vertbaudet Review

  1. I am the same we often get their catalogue but I have never known anyone who has ever brought from them and didn’t know if they were worth buying, I may have a closer look now! Although I do like adjustable waists as Baba has tiny weeny legs and the adjustable waists mean he can wear clothes forever, only last week he had some 9-12 month shorts on he is nearly 3 that fitted perfectly in the leg and the adjustable waist meant they fitted perfect round the waist too xx

  2. Belnicholls

    I’ve been buying from them for 3 yrs for my daughter but my last seasonal order of about 8 items were delivered in 5 separate deliveries! I wasn’t impressed. It’s put me off buying further. The clothes are fab though and she gets compliments for them all the time. I will say never buy at full price. They always have a discount code or free gift going.

  3. I love Vertbaudet stuff! I buy quite a bit from there for Big and Lil Sis. I love their kids’ furnishings range too. I agree with Belnicholls – there’s always a good discount or sale going on. xx

Leave a Reply

