The Gallery – Dads


I knew that my children were in good hands while I was away. They were with their Dad. He loves them from the bottom of his heart.

Before I left we all went for a stroll along the canal. Bonus Boy tripped over the back of The Tall One’s Feet and fell, scraping skin off the palm of his hand. In this photo you can see his eyes are teary and the ‘hurty’ hand is closed. Daddy has just put him down having carried him some considerable distance.

I love the protective hand holding and the ‘my boy’ face. I love Bonus Boy’s total trust.

This is my entry for this week’s Gallery over at Sticky Fingers. Click on the lens cup below and have a look at the other entries!

9 Comments

Filed under Parenting, The Gallery

9 responses to “The Gallery – Dads

  1. A special bond between a child and their protector🙂
    A lovely picture that says it all.

  2. For some reason I can’t read your posts on my phone!😦 Just as well I’ve got my netbook with me so that I can share this lovely ‘boys together’ post!

  3. A beautiful picture. There’s so much subtle expression in those faces, so right. I bet you are both absolutely shattered now after the whirlwind of the last few weeks?

  4. What a beautiful picture. Father/son and protection. Perfect. x

  5. That is gorgeous Christine. Daddy’s strong hand making it all better.

  6. What a lovely post and lovely sentiment, our families are blessed with wonderful men

  7. Awww, a lovely photograph and yes, it’s a wonderful thing to have the unconditional love from a father who really cares. I can still remember the feeling of holding onto my dear Dad’s hand. I can’t wait to see him at the end of this year when he visits NZ.

    Have a lovely weekend x

Leave a Reply

