My Backyard for The Gallery


I love my backyard (or ‘Garden’ as we prefer to call it in Somerset!). Gardening is one of my favourite ways to pass some time. It brings me a sense of deep peace and satisfaction. I am appreciating it even more this week as I prepare to leave it for a while.

If you haven’t signed the Save the Children petition to save 4 million lives in 4 hours could you pop over and do that NOW please. Thanks! You can see why I am putting this request at the bottom of every one of my posts here (I’m going to Africa…on Monday!)

Pop over to Paula’s place and download a gift tag to show you’ve signed!

Lots more Gallery posts to see over at Sticky Fingers!

28 Comments

Filed under Gardening, The Gallery

28 responses to “My Backyard for The Gallery

  1. Jenny paulin

    Your garden is quite wonderful! I especially like the four gorgeous gnomes with their Born To tee shirts lol🙂 xx

  2. Superb capture of those raindrops/dew drops on the leaves.

  3. Beautiful photos, love the top one with the morning dew on it.

  4. wendymcd83

    Lovely photos and good luck with the Africa trip. x

  5. I always love your gardening posts…love seeing kids enjoy the garden x

  6. You get lovely weather in Somerset I am really quiet jealous(sister lives just outside of Castle Cary) great photos

  7. Beautiful photographs and beautiful children tending to the plants too.

    Wishing you all the very best on your journey.

  8. Bev

    Love the picture with the water droplets on the leaves! Lovely!

  9. Have signed the petition. Wishing you all the best for your trip – your family must be so proud of what you are doing x

  10. Lovely garden photos. Have signed.

  11. We call them gardens in Yorkshire too… Damn that Tara. Lovely pictures, as ever!

  12. Wow congrats on Africa, that’s amazing news, you will be an excellent representative. I’ve had a bit of a study break so I am late to congratulate you I think. Beautiful shots of the garden and of your lovely bunch!

  13. As always hun, a great post and wonderful photos!!!! xo

  14. you are my gardening guru, and I aspire to have a garden like yours*

    *will so never happen…

  15. Stunning photos. Your garden sounds idyllic x

  16. beautiful photo of the dew (or is it rain?)

Leave a Reply

