Reasons to be Cheerful 1, 2, 3…


This is a lovely new blog idea started by Michelle at Mummy From the Heart and I love its simplicity. I have a lot to be cheerful about and thankful for but on this crisp, blue Saturday when I can almost believe Spring is just around the corner this is what has cheered me:

1. My children outside in the sunshine stretching their legs all following the biggest down to the lake as if he were the Pied Piper!

2. Breathtaking reflections (you can see another one here)

3.  Mr Thinly Spread on a rare day off, enjoying walking and talking with his smallest boy

I could feel myself unfolding today, stretching in the sun. Beautiful.

These photos were all taken today at Stourhead in Wiltshire.

7 Comments

Filed under Days Out, Reasons To Be Cheerful, Uncategorized

7 responses to “Reasons to be Cheerful 1, 2, 3…

  1. Stourhead is one of my favs!

  2. Yes this would be a perfect day for me too. Reminds me of my wonderful saturday last weekend that generated the post “shut up!”.
    The simple things in life.

    m2m x

  3. Aly

    I love the last one.Nice to see snowless photos for a bit

  4. Wow they are gorgeous pictures, and gorgeous things to be grateful for as well. Isn’t it so nice to just think off good things for a change xx

  5. Ah, stunning photographs and I can almost feel the crisp, bright air.

  6. mum

    Love the photos.

  7. What stunning photos Christine. First person to do their 3 reasons in photos – a super idea – I might copy you on another week! lol

    Hope you will join in again next week. Mich x

Leave a Reply

