The Gallery – Celebrations


It has to be something Christmassy for this week’s Gallery as it falls on the first day of advent! I thought I’d show you one of the things we do to celebrate Christmas Eve.

Every year we make Father Christmas Bread. We use a basic white bread dough recipe and we make these lovelies. Then we bake them and we break them and we eat them with a bowl of soup in front of the fire. Perfect!

Also happily shared with Red Ted Art’s Get Crafty which is a fantastic resource for all things kid creative!

28 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

28 responses to “The Gallery – Celebrations

  1. What a lovely Tradition! x

  2. What a great tradition. I love this.

  3. See you on the 24th, I’ll bring a big spoonπŸ™‚

  4. So comforting to see family traditions being continued & to remember the true meaning of Christmas, family, sharing & goodwill to all men/women!!
    Thank you.

  5. Oh how perfect! Love the yellowy glow of the photos, really sums up the mid winter afternoon vibe!

  6. Jenny paulin

    What a lovely thing to do! Your kids must have the best time making all those great things you show on your blog! Lucky them xx

  7. That’s lovely and I want some. x

  8. Jen

    yet another fabulous ideaπŸ™‚ Think I might want to come live with you !! Jen

  9. What a great thing to do, I may have to steel this and do it with the boys if you dont mind

  10. I love that idea. My bread making is not too good and my kids are grown up now but I may practice my baking skills and do something similar when the grand kids come to visit. Thanks for the inspiration.

  11. Oooh what a lovely tradition! You really ARE the QUEEN of Christmas traditions!!!!!

    Maggy x

  12. How lovely! what a fantastic tradition!

  13. Awww, what a great idea!πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

