Here Come The Girls!


I had all sorts of plans for today’s Gallery post but I have been crushed by an almighty headache so I’m going to keep it simple which, actually, is perfect. I am an adoring mum to three gorgeous boys but there is something just a little bit special about being mum to one beautiful daughter. We drive each other mad and keep each other sane!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I must offer thanks to Nick at My Daddy Cooks, Nickie at Typecast, Julia at What Will Julia Do Next and Maggy at Red Ted Art who all offered me valuable advice and assistance this morning when I was trying to do fancy schmancy stuff for this post! I shall be using all that useful advice shortly in an all singing all dancing post…watch this space!

This post was written for this week’s Gallery at Sticky Fingers. Go and have a look at all our girls!

12 Comments

Filed under family life, Motherhood, The Gallery

12 responses to “Here Come The Girls!

  1. Aww that’s so nice. I bet you have a totally different relationship with her than you do with the boys.
    Lovely to see you still holding hands too x Mine’s at the age where I’m not really allowed to do that at the mo (she’s 5). Am hoping that passes!

  2. Jenny paulin

    I think as much as mums to all boys say it does not bother them that they did not have a daughter, I think deep down they would really have liked one because like you said it’s a completely different relationship. As much as the most important thing is they are born healthy, I would like baby number 2 to be a girl really as it will be my last and I would like to know what a mother daughter relationship is like from the mum’s point of view!
    The photos are lovely🙂 she looks like a mini you!

  3. What a lovely day to stroll in the woods🙂 We must have a long chat about how you do these picture gallery things as it is so cool, I can’t imagine how much more singing and dancing it can get!

  4. What a lovely set of pics. I’m sure I’ve said this before but your daughter is beautiful.

  5. So sorry you were not feeling up to the ‘full showcase works’! This is a lovely series of pictures though showing how girls can be together!

  6. How lovely! Hope you’re feeling better now.

  7. they are lovely photos. hope you’re better soon, and looking forward to your cryptic post🙂

  8. Love it!! Great idea and beautiful photos of you. X

  9. itsasmallworldafterallfamily

    Lovely to see your lovely smiley face, and your daughter’s. Gorgeous.

  10. Oh I love the fancy display, brilliant. Gosh how beautiful your daughter is xxx I adore my boys and really have no longing for a daughter, but I am fascinated by the mother/daughter relationship and much enjoy watching my friends with girls develop that special bond.

    Lovely lovely xxx

  11. Do I really need to say it again on your blog but gorgeous girl you have there. It really made my heart melt to see you holding her hand. We aren’t allowed to hold my nieces hand anymore, haven’t been since she was seven now nearly nine it’s horrible! xx

  12. mum

    I know exactly what you mean about it being a little bit special being mum to a beautiful daughter.
    It goes on and grows!

Leave a Reply

