A Seasonal Celebration!


If you follow my blog you will have realised by now that I have a fondness for Autumn! For me it is all about celebrating harvest, making jam, gathering in fruit and vegetables, making things and foraging.

I love walking in the autumn, sticking hands deep into pockets, kicking up leaves, blowing dragon breath, spotting dew drops on cobwebs. All these photos were taken in the last couple of weeks.

Autumn is a celebration of life and colour and it is beautiful!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This post was written for Tara’s Gallery at Sticky Fingers. I hope it makes you smile! Pop over and visit some of the other entries!

32 Comments

Filed under Days Out, The Gallery

32 responses to “A Seasonal Celebration!

  1. Autumn is my favourite season as well (especially now I know you with all those goodies!) Love the variety of pictures!

  2. You are such a talented photographer, Chris. Those pictures are beautiful.

  3. Stunning photos – I love autumn, well apart from the cold, wind and rain🙂

  4. Those mushrooms are AWESOME, they look like jelly fish (or are they flying jelly fish?!?!) and love the leaves… oh and… and…

    LOVELY!

    Maggy

  5. Paula

    ooh, I LOVE autumn too – my favourite colours encapsulated in one season. Gorgeous pics Chris, really lovely. xx

  6. Oh my gosh — me too. Although, it is a very short-lived season here in Florida. I’m positively giddy about moving back to four seasons.

  7. I love your photos,particularly the mushrooms. I had a similar one on my phone but after much mickey taking from my daughter I deleted it. I’ll show her yours now to shut her up.

  8. Beautiful pictures, I don’t like autumn, but this is a great autumn interpretation😉 @Kahanka

  9. I love autumn too. Your photos are gorgeous and have made me want to get wrapped up on a crisp sunny day and pootle around the countryside🙂

  10. I love Autumn too. I have been lamenting the end of ‘Summer’ recently but your pictures have reminded me quite how lovely it is. Those, and the Waitrose magazine ;0)

  11. I am not called keatsbabe for nothing – ‘Seasons of mists and mellow etc etc..!Yes – autumn is a wonderful season, if a little melancholy. Fabulous photos🙂

  12. What lovely images. I love autumn – yes, the end of summer can feel melancholy, but much less so when the whole of August is a washout anyway! – I always feel energised in autumn.

  13. Wow, those pictures are gorgeous. I think my favourite is the apple. These pictures really do say a thousand words… Was going to ramble more but that would kind of defeat the point!

  14. Your pictures are fantastic. Colour and composition are spot on. I think autumn colours are great. Vivid. Brilliant set, Chris.

  15. itsasmallworldafterallfamily

    LOVE autumn. Chestnuts, bonfires, colours, crisp days. Beautiful photos, really beautiful.

  16. Pingback: Seasons For The Gallery (Yes, of course I did Autumn!) « Thinly Spread

Leave a Reply

