A Photograph I am Proud Of for The Gallery – Autumn Days


This week’s Gallery challenge is ‘a photograph you are proud of’. I was a bit tempted to post one of the photos I have had published online today because they are my very first professional photographs! (The words are all mine too!)

However, I have plumped for this one because I too have joined the Jay school of photography and have switched to manual! I am pleased with this photo on three counts; I love the sharpness of the acorn against the soft focus of the background leaves, I love the richness of colour and I love that it is a photograph of the beginning of Autumn which is my favourite season of all!

Are you a fan of Autumn or do you spiral into decline when the nights draw in?

Do go and have a look at all the other entries and see if you can spot how many people are following Jay’s advice!

20 Comments

Filed under The Gallery

20 responses to “A Photograph I am Proud Of for The Gallery – Autumn Days

  1. Such a clever photo. Really detailed. As for Autumn, I love it! I think it may be my favourite season!

  2. Great autumn shot, which reminds me it’s going to be here very soon!

  3. Those colours are fantastic. I’ve got posh camera envy again…

  4. Spring and Sutumn are my two fav seasons, I love the changes that take place

  5. Lovely lovely pic Misses – well done you! but ahem, sorry, Autumn what?? It’s still flippin August …. aieek. x

  6. That’s a great leafy photo!I love the little acorn which stands out a bit 3D ish. Autumn is my fav month due to all the gorgeous colours we get to see๐Ÿ™‚

  7. I love autumn and that is a fabulous photo๐Ÿ™‚ Jen

  8. I love Autumn too! What a fantastic photo! x

  9. A brilliant photo, love the little acorn…

  10. Stunning picture. I love how the acorn seems to be trying to break free.

  11. Yeay!!!! That’s a great manual picture, you’ve done a GREAT JOB!๐Ÿ˜€๐Ÿ˜€
    xxx

    PS Thank you so much for the link-love๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  12. I love the Autumn my favourite time of the year by far! What a great picture it is lovely xx

  13. Such a fab photo. I love autumn. We only have summer an dsummer here in Florida so I find myself giddy when I experience any kind of cooler weather!

  14. That’s really good, Christine – may have to start experimenting myself now.

  15. We all love autumn at Up North towers. Running through piles of leaves, walking down frosty lanes, Halloween… Autumn and spring are my favourite times of the year. Great picture. You haz skillz.๐Ÿ™‚

  16. It’s a beautiful shot! And yes, I am an Autumn fan๐Ÿ™‚

  17. Beautiful photograph – Autumn is my very favourite season!

  18. That’s lovely. I’m a fan of autumn and sitting indoors with a hot cup of cocoa by an open fire. Not that we have an autumn fire, mind!

  19. Pingback: A Seasonal Celebration! « Thinly Spread

  20. Pingback: Seasons For The Gallery (Yes, of course I did Autumn!) « Thinly Spread

Leave a Reply

