Memory – Sometimes It Rushes Up And Takes Your Breath Away


When I first saw the title for this week’s Gallery I had quite a different picture in mind. This week Tara’s Gallery theme is Memory. So many memories, so many photographs, so many children! There is a photo on the wall in my kitchen which makes me smile every day so that was the one I came up here to find but then I found this,  and it overwhelmed me.

This is my Father in Law two years ago with our Bonus Boy. I have a very difficult relationship with my own father, my relationship with my Father in Law is simple. He loves us all unconditionally and fiercely. We mean the world to him and we know it. He is  warm- hearted and generous, when he hugs me he squeezes the breath out of me and I love him. He is a remarkable man with an amazing story and when I go to see him next week I will ask him if it is OK for me to tell it. Watch this space!

24 Comments

Filed under family life, The Gallery

24 responses to “Memory – Sometimes It Rushes Up And Takes Your Breath Away

  1. Wow! Such a fantastic photo that tells me he is exactly how you describe him! You are a lucky lady to have someone like that in your life!

  2. Aaah that’s a lovely photo and it sounds like he is a lovely man, father and grandfather . I bet he will be honoured to be featured on your blog

  3. i can’t wait to hear.

    M2M x

  4. Red Ted Art

    What a lovely photo!!! It is wonderful when you have a great relationship with your in laws! I do hope we get to hear his story…

    Maggy

  5. What a great photo. I can’t decide which one is going to cause more mischief!

  6. Beautiful beautiful heartwarming picture and post.

  7. There’s something in the eyes that shows how warm and loving he is, the photo has obviously captured his personality perfectly.

  8. He looks like he gives FABULOUS cuddles🙂

  9. What a lovely photo, he looks so kind. Don’t keep us waiting to long to read more about your FIL x

  10. What a really beautiful photograph. Really looking forward to hearing more about him.

  11. Aww brill photo, can’t wait to hear his story if he allows it! lol… I too, get on better with my OH’s mum than my own.

  12. Such a great photo and he looks just as you describe him. Love it!

  13. What a lovely photo he looks so lovely. xx

  14. itsasmallworldafterallfamily

    What a lovely photo and a lovely tale to go with it. So wonderful to have an uncomplicated and fulfilling relationship with an inlaw. Not many people can say that.

  15. He sounds like a wonderful man. If he agrees to your telling his story, I shall very much look forward to reading it.

  16. Gorgeous photo. I hope he lets you tell his story. We all want to hear it now!

  17. Beautiful photo. Already tells a wonderful story without even knowing the details!

    LCM x

  18. He sounds like a wonderful man, and such a lovely photo.

    I hope you can tell his story

  19. elleonthego

    That is so lovely and you are really lucky. I had an unhappy childhood too so I can appreciate how nice it must be for you to have this special relationship.

  20. I hope you do get to tell his story, as I am really interested to hear it now. Really lovely photo, Chris.

  21. Fantastic photo – looking forward to hearing all about his story🙂

  22. qijianjia

    his story is very good!

Leave a Reply

