So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Good Bye!


Thinly Spread is off. Moving to pastures new. Going to tackle the troll and see if the grass really is greener on the other side. Yes, dear reader, I’M GOING SELF HOSTED!

It is a move I’ve been contemplating for a while and there has been surreptitious tinkering by the ever practical Mr Thinly Spread but he is prepared to tinker no more. He is pushing me towards that bridge, that troll and that green green grass ‘Stop Faffing around and just get on with it, tell them!’

A good friend losing her blog for no apparent reason has given me the final push, so here I am, telling you! You can see the shiny new Thinly Spread by clicking on the lovely little preview below

Old Thinly Spread will still be here for a while, picking up the stragglers, collecting the coffee cups, sweeping the floor but if you are a regular reader, subscriber or someone who has stumbled here for the first time and likes it, all my new stuff is going to be over there at my new place. There are comfy cushions, the kettle is on and I’ve made cakes – come on over!

If you have no idea what I’m on about because *gasp* you don’t blog and you are one of my readers who just enjoys what I write – thank you, it’s lovely to have you here! This Thinly Spread is hosted by WordPress which is beginning to limit what I am and am not allowed to do, New Thinly Spread is all mine, bought and paid for. You probably won’t notice any difference because all the words will still be coming out of my fingers just at a different address! Please come with me and let me know what you think about my new place!

www.thinlyspread.co.uk

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “So Long, Farewell, Auf Wiedersehen, Good Bye!

  1. Looks brilliant Chris. Couldn’t see an email subscription. Have I missed it?

Leave a Reply

